Product detail

Frostblood #1

Frostblood #1

Author: Elly Blake
Series: The Frostblood Saga
$25.00 (NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 9
Description

The first in a page-turning young adult fantasy series perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series In a land governed by the cruel Frostblood ruling class, seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has spent most of her life hiding her ability to manipulate heat and light - until the day the soldiers come to raid her village and kill her mother. Ruby vows revenge on the tyrannous Frost King responsible for the massacre of her people. But Ruby's powers are unpredictable...and so are the feelings she has for Arcus, the scarred, mysterious Frostblood warrior who shares her goal to kill the Frost King, albeit for his own reasons. When Ruby is captured by the Frost King's men, she's taken right into the heart of the enemy. Now she only has one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who took everything from her - and in doing so, she must unleash the powers she's spent her whole life withholding. Frostblood is set in world where flame and ice are mortal enemies - but together create a power that could change everything.

Reviews

Compelling characters, a fascinating world and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut -- Eve Silver, author of the Game series With a fierce and vibrant world, richly drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy -- Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen Kingdoms series Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more. -- Lori M. Lee, author of the Gates of Thread and Stone series

Author description

Elly Blake loves fairy tales, old houses, and owls. After earning a BA in English literature, she held a series of random jobs before finding her ideal job as a writer and part-time library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a lively Siberian Husky mix with definite Frostblood tendencies.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781473635173
  • : Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • : Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
  • : November 2016
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : January 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 304
  • : Elly Blake
  • : 813.6
  • : Paperback